The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Equal opportunity group

The equality committee at the Department of Geology and the Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science (INES) has the following members:

The major task of the committee is to suggest activities that could to improve the gender equality at the departments and to arrange these activities. Another important task is to increase the awareness about equal opportunities at the departments. The committee reports its work to the boards of the two departments.